Family and stories

I had a great time hanging out with my mom yesterday.
I consciously made it a point to be nice and not be so confrontational about everything. I also opted not to work to be able to spend time with my dad. (We watched “Rachel Getting Married”)
I had a tough weekend and being around them gave me a lot of comfort.

Before going home, I visited my brother and his kids.
They are the best.

My brother and I shared a cigarette and he told me a cool story about this Italian guy who has been traveling for 15 years all over the world. He is a divorcee and does odd jobs everywhere and anywhere. Now he is here to see what the Philippines is like, I guess. I thought it was amazing that this man not be attached to any place or anyone at all. I thought it was fearless and free. I wonder if I could do or be that free.

I am sitting in the YOGA studio writing this entry.
I could have stayed in Beacon, of course but opted not to. I think it might be a good idea to leave school early.
I tend to just want to nap and then go home anyway.

So here I am.
In this quiet place with free wifi feeling grateful that I can come to a quiet place like this and have free wifi.

Leave a Reply

