normal

I actually felt normal today.
I didn’t over think anything, I didn’t feel bad, I didn’t feel despair or any kind of any extreme anything.
not even happiness.

and for a moment, it was a relief.
to feel
normal.

nothing bothering me
or making my over worked and tired heart race.

I didn’t miss anyone.
My heart didn’t pine for love lost.

It felt great.
To just be.

It makes me feel I am getting somewhere.
Not the eye of the storm.
But perhaps, the shore.

grateful slice: peace of mind

4 comments

  1. Sacha Calagopi

    Hey, girl! It’s great to see that you’re celebrating being normal 😀 That’s how you know that you’ve reached your grateful summit!

  2. Sacha Calagopi

    Hey, girl! It’s great to see that you’re celebrating being normal 😀 That’s how you know that you’ve reached your grateful summit!

Leave a Reply

