So this is how it feels…

Okay, I have had an army of people to help me through this.
But
I figured it out.
I did it.
I worked it out in my own head.
Arrived at it.

This is why I didn’t want to talk to you and you and you and you and you.
I needed to get there on my own.
In my own new way.
To change the script.
To reach me.

And I did.
I really really did.
On my own.

Now I can talk to you and you and you and you.
Because I won’t be afraid of what you might say.
I can really just focus on how much you love me.

grateful slice: trusting your own voice and skills.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

