Peace

Today, I am just grateful for the peace I feel.
I can’t explain it.
I won’t even try to.
But I can acknowledge and be grateful for the calm surrender.
I submit to it completely.
I bask in its light today.

Last week he told me that it was going to a short journey but an intensely painful one. Then he said that I would know, in a truly profound way, what it feels like to be forgiven; to know what it feels like to forgive myself.

Today he said that I was going to be filled.
Filled to brim with the power to finally become who I am meant to be.
Without the struggle.
Without the pushing.

I am listening very closely
and my heart is grateful that I am finally home.

grateful slice: recognizing myself and knowing the HS

Leave a Reply

