Exhausted

I am tired, so I can feel myself getting emotional today.
I have papers to check, grades to compute and plans to encode.
I also lack sleep.
Shedding old skin is tough business.
The missing continues.
He is on mind and has been visiting my dreams.
I won’t overanalyze it. It just is.
It’s part of the process and I need to stay honest.

I need to keep my eye on the prize.

This weekend, I march and mark the end of an era.
Next next week, I will be in sunny Boracay.
Ten days later, I will be in the States.

A lot to look forward to.

But today, I work until I die.
Work is aplenty and I am exhausted.
I need to remain aware.

grateful slice: awareness

Leave a Reply

