American Shmidol

I can’t believe Adam did not win.
I am sure there is some kind of pop culture, dark horse-slash-underdog mentality leading to the American voting psyche to explain the results…
But I am stomping my feet and throwing a tantrum right now.
Ugh.

I also think Kara should have just stripped down to her bikins with more conviction. It would have really stumped Uber Tanned-Bikini Girl with New Knockers.
I mean, pinatulan niya na rin naman. Sana kinareer na niya to da max. Choz. Magands naman ang kanyang kats.
And speaking of, eto naman si Queen Latifah. Um, ewan ko lang ha but ang unitard….mej exag.

Sigh.

Go Adam! Ikaw ang tunay na gold medalist.
Bow.

Disappointed! (read: like how Kevin Kline said it in “A Fish Called Wanda.”

grateful slice: exciting finales

6 comments

  1. Sacha Calagopi

    I didn’t get to watch the show, but I can’t believe that Adam didn’t win either! Aaaargh! He so deserved it.

    But this is what a friend told me. Not sure if it’s true. Kris Allen is a missionary. So girl, who knows? Him winning is obviously in God’s plan. It’s probably a venue for him to share.

    Enjoy your Alaskan cruise!

  2. Sacha Calagopi

    I didn’t get to watch the show, but I can’t believe that Adam didn’t win either! Aaaargh! He so deserved it.

    But this is what a friend told me. Not sure if it’s true. Kris Allen is a missionary. So girl, who knows? Him winning is obviously in God’s plan. It’s probably a venue for him to share.

    Enjoy your Alaskan cruise!

  3. above happy valley

    i think singapore was disappointed. the headline on the papers that day – “Adam Did Not Win!”

    How are you doing? 🙂 I hope you’re having a blast!

  4. above happy valley

    i think singapore was disappointed. the headline on the papers that day – “Adam Did Not Win!”

    How are you doing? 🙂 I hope you’re having a blast!

  5. goldmedalist

    I’m doing great, Itchklee! I miss you. And yes, I am very bad trip that Adam didn’t win. Even if I get why. Ugh.

  6. goldmedalist

    I’m doing great, Itchklee! I miss you. And yes, I am very bad trip that Adam didn’t win. Even if I get why. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

