Open Sesame (et al)

Closed a window while back but it’s only recently that I have ceased turning into salt each time I turned around and tried to pry it open. Just to see and fixate on everything I did wrong or could have done better for “it-that-shall-not-be-named” to “work” or be “different.” (insert cheezy air quote hand gesture here).

Finally, I have grown tired of doing that and have sealed the window shut with figurative Mighty Bond and well, some nails.

The past is a thing of the past. Duh.

Since doing that, many doors have opened in its place. I know, i know. Metaphors be with you and this one particularly is one big cliche’. But I don’t care.

Today, am off to see the Wizard, the wonderful wizard of Oz; have a conversation with one of the many doors that have opened since I became the YES woman. This could potentially change the course of the rest of my life.


Wish me luck.
It is not the be all or end all. I am saying YES all the way and will move further if the Universe and G permits it. But I do know, in my gut and with all faith, that this is just the beginning of many more doors opening for me to choose from. 🙂

grateful slice: freedom, abundant opportunities and grabbing them.

P.S.

And because I am somewhat ADHD, here are two wonderful (but won’t ever really capture it) picture of our first site of land during our Alaskan Cruise.

Our Tracy Arm view. It was truly breathtaking and unforgettable. A feast for the heart and not just the eyes. Confirmation that G is on our side. Wow.

Leave a Reply

