Revelations

Yup, he was the goat in the story.
And I was both the greedy and impatient prodigal daughter and the envious and self-righteous son.

But
it ends happily doesn’t it?
I get to come home safe and sound.
And once I accept and truly realize my Father’s values, He stays with me and I inherit everything He has.
Awesome.
The goat? Well, he remains a goat, and I am spared from needing to make sure it knows where to get grass. The burden to care for it’s fragile ego and to interpret its bleating is no longer mine to bear.

So, I’ve arrived to the fatted calf, the robe, the ring and the sandals.
We celebrate my homecoming!
The other half, I am still working on.
I’m almost there.

I have chosen the relationship over the resources.
Many things at work to make it all happen.
It is just a matter of time.

grateful slice: happy endings

Leave a Reply

