The state of affairs

The messy or pristine state of my room usually reflects the state of my heart and mind. Right now, my room is a mess; like Grendel passed through there post a rude awakening and a monster tantrum.
Well, it’s time. Tomorrow I will pick up the little scraps of chewed up book pages Marsellus gnaws at to wake me up in the morning; keep the pairs of Converse sneakers, Havaianas, stilletos  strewn all over the floor, arrange the books by my lamp, fold the clothes and scarves on my bed/trunk/throw pillows and make my bed before I leave for work.

Am thinking, maybe if I fix my room, I will also fix my head.

Maybe.

It’s worth a shot.

grateful slice: expiration dates

Leave a Reply

