The danger of the single story

I am teaching a unit on Voice to the Grade 8 this second term and I shared this TED Talk with them for us to discuss. Check it out. It’s worth your 18 minutes.

A lot of good responses came of it. It affected me in so many ways too If only these things/ideas seep through and in to our hearts quicker. It would have served me well if it went beyond my brain and my own prejudices. Gah. Come on heart and mind, cooperate with me and work together will you. Don’t be like feet, moving one in front of the other. Instead, be like wings moving as one, to propel me into flight. Completing what He beautifully began.

grateful slice: TED Talks and humble pie.

Leave a Reply

