Prime Time

Amidst the craziness, I was able to pass by Photoworld Asia 2011 at Glorietta last Monday after shopping in S&R (for our Sagada trip) with @maimailim.  I had a measly two hours to spare before I needed to be somewhere else (tutoring two kids).  I had a short list of things I needed to buy:  a spare battery (Nikon EN-EL3e), a bigger camera bag and a prime lens.   I have been in the market for a  prime for awhile now and was excited to see a lot of the suppliers/stores in one place ready to extend a discount too.  In the end, I was able to get my spare battery, a Lowepro Flipside 200 and a new Nikon AF nikkor 50 mm 1.8 lens.

Here are some of my test shots.

I took all of these in school today in between documenting the baking going on for our GCAP (Global Citizens Alliance Project 2011)  fair tomorrow, hosting the Bookabunga quiz show type thing with the middle school and two meetings back to back.  Well, I did say I had a lot to do.  Glad I was able to capture random images along the way.  Made my headless chicken day bearable.

red

kids' art

Books build Bridges

up close

clay people

Some of the grade 8 kids and @maimailim baked 100 cupcakes and a ton of cookies for the fair tomorrow too.

 

cupcake queen at work

still getting used to the lens

for our Bake Sale fundraiser for our Water Scarcity Campaign (GCAP)

All in all, it turned out to be a pretty productive day and am glad I was able to document little bits of it with my new toy.  Win.

grateful slice:  getting home after a hard day and new camera lenses.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

