Delaying Gratification (not)

I can’t wait for my post regarding my Kodaikanal experience to upload my favorite picture of my trip to India.  So here it is.  Consider it a teaser of sorts.  Grandmother and granddaughter waiting for the winch to come up again.  It was a priceless moment.  I am so glad we insisted on going up that Temple despite our indecision and  rusty bargaining skills.  More later.  I promise.

Waiting At the Palani Murugan Temple

 

grateful slice:  willing subjects and the decisive moment

7 comments

    • butterflybound

      Aaww. Thanks so much. I really have no idea where to begin. It was such a stellar experience. 🙂 But yes, will post pictures and my thoughts on it very soon. 🙂 Thanks for passing by. Have an awesome week!

    • butterflybound

      Thank you so much! 🙂 Will post more about my trip to India soon. Thanks for passing by.

  1. joeytandem

    That’s an awesome picture! You sure that “novice photographer” description up there isn’t expired? Looks to me like it’s been needing a change for quite some time.

    I also like the new theme. Easy on the eyes. Your header image is cool too. I’ve been wanting to change mine, but can’t find an image that will work.

    See you tomorrow!

    • butterflybound

      Aaww. Thanks, JTandem. I am fixing the rest of the photos so I can finally upload them. 🙂 Yes, that YOU ARE HERE sign is a picture taken at the Changi airport in Singapore (Terminal 2). It’s my current project: to look for all the ‘you are here’ signs all over. 🙂 I think I told you that already, right some time ago?

      I do like this clean theme. I’ve used it before. I just didn’t realize you could change the colors like that. This is the snowy one. 🙂 LOLz.

      Yes, see you tamara, bro.

  2. Pingback: India 2.0: Eat, Pray, Surrender (a photo prologue to a three part post) « You are Here.

Leave a Reply

