Inquiry and The Fairy Scientist

Preparing for workshops is a lot of work.  It’s stressful, collaborative, special, invigorating, fulfilling, nerve-wracking, life giving and humbling.  Which makes it a favorite thing to do (second to doing the actual workshop, of course.) Another thing too is, it’s a process that involves discovering a lot of really cool things to use.  Here is the latest one I found (through Ashish T. from the IB) while preparing for my assessment workshop.   I will use it to introduce the Inquiry Cycle.

This one totally reminded me of my students, especially the svelte individuals who are part of The Potluck Collective.  The little girl reminds me of Bob O Riley most of all.  (insert in a whisper: They are real…)

grateful slice:  discovering cool stuff

9 comments

  1. Kapitan Tandem

    That was cool! Okay, maybe the little girl reminds you of Bob, but you have to concede that the subject of the investigation and the reasoning at work is hands down Betts!

  2. Crossroad Cursed

    I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries I do believe in faries

  3. Crossroad Cursed

    I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies I think I misspelled fairies

    • Ms. P

      Hello, CC. Wth. This is too funny. 🙂 I say self edit is the almost the same as not making the mistake. Almost the same.
      🙂

  4. Etlevs S. R. Wolf

    Oh wow Kapitan and Ms. P :”> My register is that of a little girl 😀 *clap* *clap* *clap*

    The girl said that the boys don’t believe in fairies, what madness is this?!?

  5. Ms. P

    @JT: Right on.
    @Etlevs: It was her undying conviction that reminded me of your register, silly (#barongcomments).

Leave a Reply

