Mumbai Moments, 17-hour Layovers et.al.: Exactly Where We Need to Be

Let me take a moment to say, OMG, I am exactly where I need to be.  Right here, sitting on Sacha’s couch, in her apartment in Mumbai, IB papers scattered all over, laptops on our laps, being totally ADHD (which means, she is checking cards while tagging photos on Facebook and making random cuento about this or that; And I am working on my workshop keynote and writing this entry, while commenting on other people’s blogs, chatting with Joey Tandem, packing a smaller suitcase and taking photos…you know, ADHD).  It has the shades of a perfect Sunday spent with a good friend. From time to time, we both stop mid-sentence or mid-task to say just how stoked we are that I am here/that we are together in another country.  This is because a little over a year ago, before she packed all her things and moved to Mumbai, we were sitting on my couch in Manila, doing the same ADHD things while munching on cheese, chocolate and cereal but declaring wishes of my coming here to visit her somehow.  Also, amazingly enough, just a year before that our wish of traveling to NYC together came true just like that.  So for the synergy, for the opportunities, for travel and for dreams coming true, I thank you, G.  You really deliver a bazillion fold.  You are the ultimate collaborator and sacred moments maker.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The kids are still playing cricket outside. The sun is blaring hot, we just had lunch and it won’t be long until I need to catch another flight.  For now, I take it all in.  Breathe in.  Breathe out.  Paying attention requires gratitude, vigilance and humility.  So before anything else happens, the little or the lot in the next few days, I say thank you from the bottom of my heart,G (and well, the IB), for bringing me here.  Talk about making lemonade out of lemons…17 hour layovers never looked this awesome.

“Stuff your eyes with wonder, live as if you’d drop dead in ten seconds. See the world. It’s more fantastic than any dream made or paid for in factories.”  – Ray Bradbury

Now, to finalize the work that needs to be done to do well in Gujarat tomorrow.   Am off for now.

grateful slice:  The IBO, sacred moments, traveling and good friends who are also ADHD.

3 comments

    • Ms. P

      Thanks, bro. Was wondering why you weren’t appearing … you changed your name pala. LOLz. That might happen to CC’s blog too. Fyi. Your advice to him for me still hasn’t shown up.

      Wait, I thought you were napping? (read: Gray didn’t allow you. LOL).

  1. Kapitan Tandem

    No he didn’t. He’s still up and I’m desperately trying to keep myself from falling asleep. Hys is in church.

    Yeah, I guess we’ll have to wait for CC to get back on the grid.

Leave a Reply

